In the 'Manage duplicate' screen, you can use the Remove marking 'Not duplicate profile' button when two (or more) candidate profiles have previously had the 'Not duplicate profile' icon () applied to them, and you now need to remove the icon from one or all of them.
Using the Remove marking 'Not duplicate profile' button
To remove this icon:
- When viewing a candidate who has the 'Not duplicate profile' label applied, click on the icon next to their name.
- The manage duplicates screen will appear with all of the candidates who were identified as not duplicates at the same time.
- Select the applicable candidate profile(s). Please note that if you remove this icon from a candidate profile who had it:
- Applied to them and one other candidate profile - the icon is removed from the one you have selected as well as the other candidate profile (which you may not be viewing).
- Applied to them and two or more candidate profiles - - the icon is removed from the one you have selected.
- Click the Remove marking 'Not duplicate profile' button.
- The icon is removed from the applicable candidate profiles.
- Your actions will be recorded in the candidate history section for all candidate profiles changed. You can click on the history item link and see more information:
- All impacted profiles have the: <Recruiter name> has removed the 'not duplicate profile' link to this job seeker(s) <list of other job seekers who had previously had this label applied and linked to the job seeker being viewed>