If you have been granted the permission 'Can SMS to candidates', your virtual phone will appear automatically at the top of the action menus whenever you view candidate information. In addition, it will appear on any screen if a new message is received.
Minimizing your virtual phone
If you prefer to only view the virtual phone when you need it, simply close the screen by clicking the On/Off link at the bottom right of the virtual phone.
Restoring your virtual phone
If closed, the virtual phone will be replaced with a mini-phone icon and an 'Open sms window' link. You can click on this link at any time to restore your virtual phone.